AJ Dillon ’17 Chosen By The NFL’s Green Bay Packers

Dillon, chosen by Green Bay with the 62nd overall pick, joins a legendary franchise By most accounts, tonight was not supposed to be the night for AJ Dillon '17. But then, at No. 62, the NFL's legendary Green Bay Packers chose the running back in the second round of the 2020 National Football League Draft. … Continue reading AJ Dillon ’17 Chosen By The NFL’s Green Bay Packers

Lawrence Academy’s Josh Arruda ’19 Signs National Letter of Intent to Play Football for Merrimack College

Here's the photo/social media breakdown of Lawrence Academy Spartans varsity football standout Josh Arruda signing his National Letter of Intent (NLI) to play football at Merrimack College. https://twitter.com/lawrenceacademy/status/1093201176596803584 https://www.facebook.com/lawrenceacademygroton/photos/pcb.10157472958644131/10157472956049131/?type=3&theater Congratulations Josh! Best wishes at Merrimack...

Joey Luchetti ’18 Named Boston Globe’s NEPSAC Athlete of the Year

The Boston Globe conferred official honors that most on the elm tree-shaded hillside had already surmised: Joey Luchetti '18 was the 2017 - 2018 Globe NEPSAC Athlete of the Year. The Globe reported: Luchetti, the Independent School League co-MVP for football, caught 45 passes for 582 yards and four touchdowns as a tight end committed … Continue reading Joey Luchetti ’18 Named Boston Globe’s NEPSAC Athlete of the Year


LA Spartans Football defeats Andover; earn Kevin Fleming Bowl title Social media highlights & video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nRmld_3rxXM https://www.instagram.com/p/Bbpp6Avn0BB/?taken-by=lawrenceacademy #TodayAtLA #GoLASpartans #football made #history. Take a look at these frozen moments from their big @NEPSAC Kevin Fleming Bowl victory. More Photos Here: http://bit.ly/2mFBpVQ  (Photos by Jon Chase) https://twitter.com/lawrenceacademy/status/931974709427793920 https://twitter.com/lawrenceacademy/status/931976984573497344 FULL PHOTO GALLERY OF LA SPARTANS FOOTBALL SEASON: … Continue reading NEPSAC CHAMPIONS!